Nature of the Houses

In Hindu Astrology there are certain houses that hold more importance over others. You should look at these houses first, before looking at the others.

Chart 1: Kendra Houses

The 4 inner houses outlined, that is, houses 1, 4, 7 and 10, are the Kendra Houses. Any planet in these houses becomes strong, and in good dignity. But what about the condition of, say, Saturn in house 1? He’s sad but he’s able to work through that condition.

Kendra Houses

Chart 2: Trikona Houses

Trikona means “Triangle”. Houses 1, 5 and 9 make up a triangle and they are the second most important houses to look at in the well-being of a person. Certain planets in these houses will cause either wellness or harm, depending on the sign and degree that they occupy. Planets can be either sad, happy or neutral in houses.

Trikona Houses

Chart 3: Upachaya Houses

The outlined houses below — 3, 6, 10 and 11 — are the Upachaya Houses. Planets in these houses will grow better with time. Usually planets such as Saturn, Mars, Sun, Rahu and Ketu do very well in these houses as they give good results after midlife. These houses also indicate fame in a person’s life, or lack thereof.

Upachaya Houses

Chart 4: Kama Houses

The outlined houses in Chart 4 are known as Kama Houses and they are the houses of desire. Houses 3, 7 and 11 and things related to them are the things we desire in life, such as travel, fun, partnership, marriage, friends and money.

Kama Houses

Chart 5: Wealth Giving Houses

Houses 2, 9 and 11 are the houses that give most material wealth and money in our life. The 11th house gives the most amount of wealth depending on its condition and the condition of its lords.

Wealth Giving Houses

Chart 6: Dusthana Houses

Houses 6, 8 and 12, colorized in the chart below, are related to all suffering. But, these houses are usually related to health issues more than our mind or material issues. However, they do cause all sorts of issues in one’s life. None of the houses are as bad as we think. Having happy planets in the 8th house will give the native good results in terms of loans, life span, relations with in-laws and benefit from them, and will power to rise above any situation. When life turns into ashes and dust, the native will rise like a phoenix with the help of the 8th house. The 12th house is not necessarily bad. It’s the house of meditation, spirituality, gains from spirituality, gains from foregin lands and hidden talents. This is the house of rest to the soul. Although is the house of losses, it’s also the house of sudden gains because it holds one’s hidden talents and once they are tapped into, gains will follow.

Dusthana Houses

Chart 7: Moksha Houses

The Moksha Houses are the houses of final rest. There houses and the planets in them will tell you if this is your last incarnation or not.

Moksha Houses

Chart 8: Maraka Houses

Houses 2, 7 and 8, outlined below, are responsible for one’s death. The 2nd house signifies Family, 7th is Marriage and 8th is life after marriage. Look at the 8th house to see the life span of a person.

Maraka Houses

, ,

Comments are closed.

Development & Management by CC Publications

error: Content is protected !!